At ChristianWorks for Children, we are always looking for dedicated individuals in the Dallas and Ft. Worth area who are interested in extending a helping hand to our participating families. Whether you would enjoy volunteering at one of our annual events or if you would like to be a listening ear in one of our support group programs, we need your help. If you are interested in volunteering, check out available positions below. For details

Volunteer Opportunity Location Contact Email
AdoptionWorks Post Adoption Group Facilitator ChristianWorks Dallas Madelyn Murray, AdoptionWorks Director mmurry@christian-works.org
GriefWorks Group Facilitator ChristianWorks Dallas Sindhu Jefferson, GriefWorks Program Coordinator sjefferson@christian-works.org
GriefWorks Meal Volunteer ChristianWorks Dallas Larry Barber, GriefWorks Director lbarber@christian-works.org
GriefWorks Meal Volunteer ChristianWorks Ft. Worth Natalyia Rutherford, GriefWorks Coordinator nrutherford@christian-works.org
GriefWorks Group Facilitator ChristianWorks Ft. Worth Natalyia Rutherford, GriefWorks Coordinator nrutherford@christian-works.org
Just Family Group Facilitator ChristianWorks Dallas Paola Thompson, Just Family Program Coordinator pthompson@christian-works.org
KIDWorks Group Facilitator ChristianWorks Dallas Jamie Hughes, KIDWorks – Dallas Program Coordinator jhughes@christian-works.org
Auction Omni Dallas Hotel Carol Pauley, Development Director cpauley@christian-works.org
Mentors ChristianWorks Dallas Carol Pauley, BecomingMom Director cpauley@christian-works.org
Camp Erin Camp Akiva Andrea Wrape, Camp Erin Director awrape@christian-works.org
KIDWorks Group Facilitator ChristianWorks Ft. Worth Charlena Pridd, KIDWorks FW Program Coordinator cpriddy@christian-works.org

 

Current Volunteer Needs

GriefWorks Volunteer 

  • Volunteer Grief Group Facilitators for both children groups (ages 5-18) and the adults’ group.  Working with children and their adult family members who have suffered the loss of a significant person in their lives.  Groups meet twice monthly on Tuesday evenings starting at 6 pm.
  • GriefWorks Meal Volunteers for individuals or groups needed to prepare, deliver and serve meals for the children and their family members prior to a  GriefWorks session held on Tuesday evenings.  Requires providing the main dish, two sides and a dessert for 30-35 people.  

KIDworks Volunteer 

  • KIDWorks’ Facilitators for children’s groups (ages 5-18). Working with children and their adult family members in divorce. Must be available on Monday nights from 6:30–8:30 p.m. and commit to 27 Monday nights (September through May). Training is required and must be willing to become CPR certified.

BecomingMom Volunteer Opportunities

  • Mentors for Mothers:  Mentoring expectant moms to help advise them on their upcoming motherhood journey
  • Diaper drive: Many new mothers are in need of diapers.

AdoptionWorks Volunteer Opportunities

  • Post-Adoption Group Facilitator